• Philadelphia - Center City Skyline

    We are glad you are visiting our new website!

  • Philadelphia - City Hall - Evening

    We are glad you are visiting our new website.

  • Welcome!

    We are glad you are visiting our new website!

Welcome to the Delaware Valley Chapter of HIMSS!


Upcoming Events


NJ/DVHIMSS Annual Fall Event - The Politics of Healthcare

Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City, NJ

8th Annual Conference: IT – The Politics of Healthcare

A regional meeting sponsored jointly by the New Jersey and Delaware Valley HIMSS chapters

When: October 28 – 30th, 2015
Where: Harrah’s Resort Hotel and Casino
Atlantic City, NJ

Presentation Tracks

  • Clinical Informatics
  • Advanced Technologies and Business Intelligence
  • Financial/Revenue Cycle
  • Applied Technology Solutions for Special Care Settings
  • Healthcare Transformation
  • Privacy and Security

We are Proud to Recognize and Thank Our Annual Sponsors:

Images-SponsorImages-SponsorImages-Sponsor-CentrakSponsor LogoImages-Sponsor-Crossingsimages-Sponsorimages-Sponsorimages-Sponsorimages-Sponsorimages-SponsorImages-Sponsor-JACOimages-Sponsorimages-SponsorImages-Sponsor-MoreDirectimages-SponsorImages-Sponsor-Precyseimages-SponsorSponsor ImageImages-Sponsor-QlikImages-Sponsorimages-Sponsor

Events of Interest 

Thanks to everyone who participated in our Spring Social Event, "Trouble with the Curve: Surviving Personal Health Crisis", at the Phillies game on Monday, May 11th. 

The event was a huge sucess and our featured DVHIMSS guest speakers, Nancy Bucceri (Senior Director of Product Marketing, ZeOmega),  and Bob Bucceri, (Principal and General Partner, Chaddsford Planning Associates, LLC)  provided a moving account of their recent personal experience of navigating our health care system with a sudden health episode. 



Girls Exploring Tomorrow’s Technology (GETT) Event 2015

From Left to Right:, Louis Fetscher, Susan Brown, Nate' Parker- Guyton, Nancy Bucceri, Peg Meadow, Lynne McCone.

March 21, 2015
Great Valley High School

It was a proud morning for DVHIMSS on Saturday, 3/21/15, as Board members Nancy Bucceri, Lynne McCone, Peg Meadow and Nat’e Parker-Guyton, and two of Nate’s colleagues, Louis Fetscher and Susan Brown, spoke with 6th to 12th grade girls and their parents on the many benefits of choosing a career in Health information technology (HIT).  This was the 15th year this GETT, Girls Exploring Tomorrow’s Technology program has been offered.  They had a sold out crowd of over 600 female students and over a hundred parents. 

DVHIMSS was a Platinum Sponsor for this event as well as an exhibitor where we showed:            

  • Baby Monitoring Enabled by Healthcare Technology – Christiana Health - Live stream of NICU babies - Christiana Care
  • Be a Doctor for the Day…. Access to Voice Activated Patient Chart – Mercy Health
  • Jiva Nurse Mobility App for Home Based Care Management - ZeOmega

GETT is an initiative of the Innovative Technology Action Group (ITAG), a program under the Chester County Economic Development Council (CCEDC).  Thanks to the CCEDC for making this event happen.



Spotlight Photo!


DVHIMSS 2015-2016 Board Members and Committee Chairs

Front and Center: Peg Meadow  2nd Row, Left to Right: Bruce Marcolongo, Sara Hanson, Suzanne Gack, Denise Hammel  3rd Row, Left to Right: Andy Farrella, Lori Yackanicz, Lynne  McCone  4th Row, Left to Right: Vince Frangiosa, Pete Mercuri, Troy Brailo, Nat'e Parker-Guyton  Back Row, Left to Right: Jack Hueter, Tim Schoener, Joe Miller, Martin Lupinetti, Nancy Bucceri  Not Pictured: Allison Cocco