DVHIMSS Winter Symposium: Digital Health and Innovation

January 18, 8:30am, EST - 8:30am, EST

315 Chemical Heritage Foundation / Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106


Non-member Price: 
Member Price: 

This year’s Winter Symposium, “Digital Health and Innovation”, was held on January 18, 2017 in Philadelphia, Pa. and featured compelling Keynotes and Track speakers, who shared their insight and knowledge on the impacts of Innovation on healthcare in this digital health world. 

Featured Keynote Speakers


Randall Gaboriault, CIO & Senior VP, Innovation & Strategic Development, Christiana Care Health System

Randall chairs the Delaware Health Information Network, the nation’s first health information exchange. With global experience spanning high-reliability industries from aviation to automotive, industrial and medical devices, Gaboriault is a non-profit director for Tech Impact and advisor to Safeguard Scientifics. Distinctions for innovation include recognition from CIO magazine, Computerworld; Information Week “Twenty Great Ideas to Steal”; HealthTech Research Alliance & Council, nominated as Healthcare Innovator of the Year; Becker’s Hospital Review and 2016 “Most Wired Hospital” award. CIO Magazine Editor in Chief, identified Randy as, “an exceedingly rare triple threat CIO: equally talented at creating, managing and selling.” Gaboriault holds degrees from Temple University and Dartmouth College.


Dr.Lauren Hughes, MD, MPH, MSc, FAAFP, Deputy Secretary for Health Innovation, Pennsylvania
Department of Health

Dr. Hughes is a practicing family physician and Deputy Secretary for Health Innovation in the Pennsylvania Department of Health. Prior to joining the Department, she was a Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Clinical Scholar at the University of Michigan where she studied health services research. She holds degrees in zoology and Spanish from Iowa State University, an MPH in health policy from The George Washington University, and a medical degree from the University of Iowa.

In 2015, she was named a regional finalist in the White House Fellows program, and in 2016, a recipient of the Women Leaders in Medicine Award from the American Medical Student Association and the Early Career Achievement Award from the University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine.


Event Program and Agenda: Click Here